Cut Me & I’m Still Going To Bleed

I know what you expect from me.

You expect me to be strong and not to feel pain.
You expect me to go through hell but not let a tear roll down my face.
You expect me to go through traumatic experiences without going insane.
You expect me to feel free even though my hands and feet are tied up in chains.

Why? Because that’s what it means to be a man right?
To get your spirit broken and shake it off & carry on with your everyday life?
Carry on as if these heartbreaks & hurtful experiences don’t keep me awake at night.
Carry on as if the voices in my head don’t encourage me to end it all every time I close my eyes.

Why? Because that’s what it means to be a man right?…… Yeah Right…

 


I might be a man but if you cut me open, I’m still going to bleed.

A Million Thoughts & A Heart©

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑